Cape May Lighthouse
Click Here for Dates & Times

Cape May Lighthouse

Date Time
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, October 2, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, October 3, 2014 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, October 4, 2014 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, October 5, 2014 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, October 6, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday, October 9, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, October 10, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, October 11, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, October 12, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, October 13, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, October 17, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 19, 2014 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 23, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, October 24, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, October 25, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, October 26, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 1, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 2, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 8, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 9, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 15, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, November 16, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, November 22, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, November 23, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, November 28, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, November 29, 2014 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, November 30, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 6, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 7, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 13, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 14, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 20, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 21, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, December 26, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, December 27, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, December 28, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, December 29, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, January 1, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 2, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, January 3, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, February 14, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, February 15, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, February 16, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, February 21, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, February 28, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 7, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 14, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 27, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, March 28, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, March 29, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, March 30, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 2, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 3, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, April 4, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, April 4, 2015 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday, April 5, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, April 6, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 9, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 10, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, April 11, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, April 12, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, April 13, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 17, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday, April 18, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, April 19, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, April 20, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, April 23, 2015 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 24, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, April 25, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, April 26, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, April 27, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, May 1, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 2, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 3, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 3, 2015 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday, May 4, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, May 8, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 9, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 10, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, May 11, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 14, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, May 15, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 16, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 17, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, May 18, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, May 22, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 23, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 24, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, May 25, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, May 28, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, May 29, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, May 30, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, May 31, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, June 1, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 4, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, June 5, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, June 6, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, June 7, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, June 8, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 11, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, June 12, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday, June 13, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, June 14, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, June 15, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
The beacon of the Cape May Lighthouse rotates continually to cast its light far out to sea.

215 LIGHTHOUSE AVE.

Located in Cape May Point State Park

Nearly 100,000 visitors a year experience a visit to the top of the lighthouse, participating in a century old rite of a visit to the Jersey Shore. 

About the Lighthouse
The present tower, which is the third documented lighthouse at the southern tip of New Jersey, has always been an attention-getting landmark as well as an aid-to-navigation for mariners. It was built in 1859.

Because it is adjacent to the community of Cape May Point and just two miles from the city of Cape May, NJ, it has drawn visitors throughout its history. In 1882, the Cape May Ocean Wave reported that "the gentleman superintendent in charge [of the lighthouse], Mr. Samuel Stillwell, takes pleasure in showing visitors who have the nerve and strength of limb to the top, the interior of the lantern, and explaining the interesting operations of the light.  A very picturesque view of the sea, bay, and country may also be obtained from the giddy heights of the edifice."

In 1897, the newspaper made it clear that a visit to the lighthouse was a requisite part of one's vacation: "One of the interesting features to Cape May summer visitors is a journey to the top of the lighthouse."

For those who choose not to climb, the Oil House on the grounds contains a fully accessible Visitors' Orientation Center and Museum Shop carrying souvenirs, books and maritime items.


Admission $8 adults; $3 children (ages 3-12). Purchase tickets at the Lighthouse during hours of operation.


ASK ABOUT MONEY-SAVINGS COMBINATIONS WITH OTHER AREA HISTORIC SITES!


Free on-site parking/RV-friendly

Join the Friends of the Cape May Lighthouse
The Friends of the Cape May Lighthouse is a group formed to help raise awareness of the historic significance and value of this Guardian of the Sea. Renew your passion for this majestic sentinel by becoming a Friend of the Cape May Lighthouse.

For more information on current events sponsored by the 
Friends of the Cape May Lighthouse, CLICK HERE
 FULL MOON LIGHTHOUSE CLIMBS
Visit the Cape May Lighthouse at night and get a breathtaking view of the ocean and bay beneath the light of the moon!

2014 DATES:

Apr. 15, May 14, June 13, July 12, Aug. 10, Sept. 8 and Oct. 8: 8pm-10pm

Join Our Mailing List
Email:
For Email Marketing you can trust
The 1859 Cape May Lighthouse is shown in a shot taken over the dunes