Carriage House Gallery Exhibits
Click Here for Dates & Times

The Carroll Gallery Exhibit

Date Time
Sunday, April 26, 2015 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, April 27, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, April 30, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, May 1, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 2, 2015 10:00 AM - 7:45 PM
Sunday, May 3, 2015 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, May 4, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, May 8, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 9, 2015 10:00 AM - 7:45 PM
Sunday, May 10, 2015 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, May 11, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 14, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, May 15, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 16, 2015 10:00 AM - 7:45 PM
Sunday, May 17, 2015 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday, May 18, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, May 22, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 23, 2015 10:00 AM - 8:45 PM
Sunday, May 24, 2015 11:00 AM - 7:45 PM
Monday, May 25, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 28, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, May 29, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 30, 2015 10:00 AM - 8:45 PM
Sunday, May 31, 2015 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, June 1, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, June 4, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, June 5, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, June 6, 2015 10:00 AM - 8:45 PM
Sunday, June 7, 2015 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, June 8, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, June 11, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday, June 12, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, June 13, 2015 10:00 AM - 8:45 PM
Sunday, June 14, 2015 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday, June 15, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Throughout the year, the Carriage House Gallery is home to changing exhibits that bring Cape May history to life. Visit scenes from the Victorian era or explore Cape May’s African American heritage; reminisce on years past or become a kid again when the Gallery turns into a holiday wonderland.


ADMISSION TO THE GALLERY IS FREE

The Carriage House Gallery is fully accessible

For information, call 609-884-5404 or 800-275-4278


CAPE MAY ABLAZE

APRIL 25-OCT. 14

From the beginning, fire has shaped Cape May more than any other force, natural or manmade. Even today, fire continues to be the bane of Cape May, a National Historic Landmark filled with hundreds of restored Colonial and Victorian buildings. Exhibit curator Ben Miller, author of Exit Zero's best-selling book, The First Resort, takes visitors on a journey through Cape May's fiery past in this must-see exhibit that includes an authentic 1924 Model T fire truck. 

Sponsored by Sturdy Savings Bank


FALL FINE ARTS SHOW
Oct. 18-Nov. 9

Cape May County Art League brings their Members’ Fall Fine Arts Show to the Carriage House Gallery in celebration of the organization's 85 years of community service.Admission is free.

Oct. 18-Nov. 9
Carriage House Gallery Exhibit: “Cape May County Art League’s Members’ Fall Fine Arts
Show.” Celebrating 85 years of community service. At the Carriage House Gallery on the grounds of
the Emlen Physick Estate, 1048 Washington St. Admission is free. Saturday, Oct. 18 through Sunday,
Nov. 9. Open daily; times vary. Sponsored by the Cape May County Art League in association with the
12
Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts & Humanities (

AN OLD-FASHIONED CHRISTMAS

November 21, 2014 - January 1, 2015

The Carriage House Gallery at the Physick Estate becomes a Christmas wonderland this time of year. It's all about the wonder of Christmas morning with model trains and toys beneath the tree. You can actually stand under our tree and marvel at the trains, old-fashioned toys, and  Dickens Village houses, people and accessories that make you feel like a kid on Christmas morning. Kids can write a letter to Santa and leave it in his special mail box.

Join Our Mailing List
Email:
For Email Marketing you can trust
The annual Christmas exhibit in the Gallery features the underside of a giant tree, beneath which you'll find toys, trains, and an extensive collections of Dickens Village buildings.